Photos (c) Ted Brattstrom
Log in

Meet our Board

Select any Board Member's name to send an email.

Board Officers 2017

Elected Positions

Tina Chan
 President Elect  Cam-Tu Trinh
 Past-President   Debra Cheever-Follett
 Treasurer  Michele Kuwaye
 Secretary  Elizabeth Nalzaro Obod-Frilles
 Membership Director Pauline Higa
Communications Director
Gail Peiterson

Appointed Positions

 Election Committee Lead  open
 Webmaster  HaSTA board


 Hawaii East  Dr. William Sakai
 Hawaii West  Open
 Hawaii North  Open
 Kauai  Cheryl Shintani
 Maui  Isla Young
 Elementary  Gail Peiterson
 Middle School  Open
 Aerospace  Open
 Biology  Open
 Chemistry  Consuelo Rogers
 Barbara Rogers
 Earth Science  Open
 Education Technology  Davilla Riddle
 Environmental Science  Shelley Steele
 Physics  Open
 Marine Science  Frannie Coopersmith


     UH Manoa College of Education  Open
     UH West Oahu  Rick Jones
     UH Hilo  Adam Pack
     Hawaii Dept. of Education  Lauren Kaupp
     CTAHR  Dr. Charles Kinoshita
     Emerging Professionals Open
     Hawaii State Science Olympiad Open
     HAS/Science Fair  Sara Tamayose
     PREL  Ethan Allen
     ‘Imiloa Astronomy Education Center  Open
     Waikiki Aquarium  MaryLou Foley
     NMEA/OCEANIA   Frannie Coopersmith
     HI FusionED Hawaii  Lynn Fujioka
     NSTA District XVI Director Rick Jones
     Hawaii CyberSpace Academy Philip Blackman


      © Hawai‘i Science Teachers Association

      All rights reserved.

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software